Archive for September 2011

TRC National Webinar Series Starts Next Week

Introducing The National Telehealth Webinar Series
Presented by The National Network of Telehealth Resource Centers

Timely information and demonstrations to support and guide the development of
your telehealth program, presented FREE to the public by experienced telehealth professionals
from the HRSA‐designated Telehealth Resource Centers (TRCs) on the 3rd Thursday of each month.

School‐Based Telehealth

Produced by the

Heartland Telehealth Resource Center

September 15, 2011
(8:00AM HT, 11:00AM PDT, 12:00AM MDT, 1:00PM CDT, 2:00PM EDT)

 

*Sherilyn Pruitt, Director, Office for the Advancement of Telehealth (OAT), will kick off the new
webinar series with a special introduction and welcome – detailing the important role the TRCs currently
fill in support of OAT’s mission to increase access to health care in rural populations and communities
through expand use and availability of telehealth.

*Presenter: Eve‐Lynn Nelson, PhD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pediatrics, University of Kansas
Medical Center, Associate Director, KU Center for Telemedicine & Telehealth. An active telehealth
educator, researcher and advocate, Dr. Nelson is a popular mental health clinician to children in schools
throughout Kansas.

Learn about:

*TeleKidcare® ‐ The successful Kansas telehealth program started in 1997 to deliver healthcare directly
to inner‐city elementary schools.
-Issues related to organization of service delivery
-Comparison to traditional approach for access by schoolchildren to health care
-Participant perceptions and roles
-Background, Best Practices and Outcomes
No preregistration required. To join the meeting log onto:
https://hrsa.connectsolutions.com/sbtelehealth/

You can test your connection at https://hrsa.connectsolutions.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm
and an overview of Adobe Connect athttp://www.adobe.com/go/connectpro_overview.

More